top of page
7E25B43F-67DA-48C7-AD81-182E57B7E36A.jpg

BEN IS SOBER NOW

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Ben

Day 17 - 1.5mg:

Man. I slept HORRIBLY last night. I didn’t take that high blood pressure medication my doctor gave me for restless legs and instead took melatonin. My wife told me my legs were jerking around a lot when I was asleep. I woke up every 2 hours and today is my first day back at work. I don’t really feel a ton of withdrawal. I just didn’t eat well yesterday. Too much sugar and junk food. That REALLY affects me when I go off my meal plan. So this morning, I ate my meal plan breakfast and I went to the gym for the first time in weeks. I didn’t do anything too intense, just 45 minutes of walking on the treadmill.


I work 11-8 today, so I’m hoping I hang in there. I’m not bringing any extra Suboxone with me to work. Sticking with my plan, no matter how tired or shitty I feel today. Hoping that I feel better as the day progresses. More tomorrow.


<3 - B

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 30 - 1mg - Balance

Have you ever tried to get off of Heroin with an ounce of it sitting on your coffee table? Or to stop drinking with a full liquor cabinet in your dining room? Sounds impossible, right? Especially for

Days 26, 27, and 28 - 1mg - Patience

I haven’t posted for a couple of days. On top of my Suboxone withdrawal, I got a cold. Which definitely didn’t feel good. Yesterday, I tried to stop taking Suboxone completely and finish the 55-day ta

Day 25 - 1mg - Seeds

I’m down to 1mg today. Hard to know how that’s going to affect me yet, but time will tell. I finally slept 8 hours last night. I’m sure this is partially due to my body slowly getting used to way less

Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page