top of page
7E25B43F-67DA-48C7-AD81-182E57B7E36A.jpg

BEN IS SOBER NOW

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Ben

Day 14 - 2mg:

First day I’ve actually felt decent. I still woke up around 4:30am this morning. But that’s okay, I actually am functioning really well with 6 hours of sleep, which normally I would need 8 or 9 because Suboxone makes me so tired. I’m super psyched that my body has adjusted to the lower dose. I’ll have 3 more days on 2 mg, then I’m going down to 1.5 mg. I’m going to put about 7 or 8 days between each downgrade, then see how I tolerate it. It’s insane. I feel awake. And good. I’m still having to take the same amount of Miralax and Metamucil. Idk when that’s supposed to stop. Maybe in the next 10 days? I know suboxone has a really long half life.


More tomorrow. Just happy to finally see the progress that’s come out of all the pain in the last week.


<3 - B

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 30 - 1mg - Balance

Have you ever tried to get off of Heroin with an ounce of it sitting on your coffee table? Or to stop drinking with a full liquor cabinet in your dining room? Sounds impossible, right? Especially for

Days 26, 27, and 28 - 1mg - Patience

I haven’t posted for a couple of days. On top of my Suboxone withdrawal, I got a cold. Which definitely didn’t feel good. Yesterday, I tried to stop taking Suboxone completely and finish the 55-day ta

Day 25 - 1mg - Seeds

I’m down to 1mg today. Hard to know how that’s going to affect me yet, but time will tell. I finally slept 8 hours last night. I’m sure this is partially due to my body slowly getting used to way less

Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page