top of page
7E25B43F-67DA-48C7-AD81-182E57B7E36A.jpg

BEN IS SOBER NOW

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Ben

Day 13 - 2mg:

Slow and steady. Every night, I feel like maybe I’ll just stop taking it tomorrow. But then every morning, I feel bad and decide to just stick with the plan and take it slow. I’m still having to take 4 doses of miralax every day and 1 dose of metamucil, which is kind of perplexing. I would assume the constipation would fade a little as my dose lowers, but it isn’t. Maybe it’s just taking a long time to get out of my system. Anyway, the taper calculator I used online called for a 55 day tapering plan. So I’m just going to stick with that for now.


I’m still not sleeping well, but it gets a little better every night. I’m having other medical issues on top of all of this. They found some kind of stones in my pelvic area when they did an ultrasound yesterday and for some reason I’m having horrible left arm pain. With all of this going on, it’s just super difficult some days. But I’m maintaining my resolve. Sticking to the plan and trusting that my body will adjust to the lower dose over time. More tomorrow.


<3 - B

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 30 - 1mg - Balance

Have you ever tried to get off of Heroin with an ounce of it sitting on your coffee table? Or to stop drinking with a full liquor cabinet in your dining room? Sounds impossible, right? Especially for

Days 26, 27, and 28 - 1mg - Patience

I haven’t posted for a couple of days. On top of my Suboxone withdrawal, I got a cold. Which definitely didn’t feel good. Yesterday, I tried to stop taking Suboxone completely and finish the 55-day ta

Day 25 - 1mg - Seeds

I’m down to 1mg today. Hard to know how that’s going to affect me yet, but time will tell. I finally slept 8 hours last night. I’m sure this is partially due to my body slowly getting used to way less

Home: Subscribe

CONTACT

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page